FANDOM


Jaggedstonelunn.png
C'est quoi ça ? On dirait une pub pour du parfum !
Il semblerait que cet article ait été traduit à partir d'un autre wiki. Vous pouvez aider Wikia Miraculous Ladybug en corrigeant les erreurs de traduction qu'il contient.


Jalil Kubdel[1] est un jeune historien et le frère aîné d'Alix Kubdel. Dans "Le Pharaon", il est akumatisé et devient le Pharaon.

Apparence

Jalil est de grande taille avec des cheveux auburn, un long menton et les yeux bleus. 

Il porte des lunettes, une écharpe orange, un pendentif scarabée, une chemise blanche avec un oeil d'or d'Horus par dessus, une veste gris-vert, un jean beige, et des sandales.En tant que Pharaon, il devient immense, ses yeux sont d'un bleu brillant et sa peau devient noire, comme les anciennes statues des antiques pharaons. Il porte des bandes d'or sur ses poignets, les chevilles et les biceps, un masque d'or (qui ressemble à un masque funéraire de Toutankhamon) avec un némes, une fausse barbe et un cobra sur le dessus, un pagne d'or et deux colliers. L'un collier consiste en trois rangées de perles (bleu clair et blanc en alternance) reliées par des pièces d'or. Le second collier est son ancien pendentif scarabée qui a changé considérablement après son akumatisation : il devient bleu clair, plat avec des ailes déployées et dispose d'un disque de soleil au-dessus de sa tête. 

Lorsque le Pharaon utilise la puissance d'un dieu, son visage devient l'un des animaux sacrés des dieux : lors de l'utilisation de la puissance de Thot, il obtient une tête de babouin, pour Sekhmet une lionne, pour Anubis un chacal, et pour Horus un faucon.

Personnalité

Jalil est très passionné par son métier : il a été capable de traduire un rituel inscrit sur un papyrus et souhaite le réaliser pour prouver ses théories, désirant s'emparer du sceptre de l'exposition même en sachant qu'il risque de nuire à son père. Selon Marinette, il saute directement aux conclusions, tout comme Alya. Il est aussi un peu maladroit et peut involontairement se montrer rude comme au moment où il bouscule Alya en oubliant de s'excuser. 

En tant que Pharaon, il semble croire qu'il est l'ancien pharaon Toutankhamon, et il essaie à tout prix de réaliser l'ancien rituel de résurrection pour son épouse Néfertiti: il est même prêt à tranformer une centaine de personnes en momies et à sacrifier Alya pour Ra.

Compétences

Jalil est capable de traduire les hiéroglyphes égyptiens.

En tant que Pharaon, il obtient une force surnaturelle et des dons de télékinésie.

Il est également en mesure d'utiliser la puissance d'un dieu égyptien antique au choix:

  • Thot, dieu de la connaissance, lui donne le pouvoir de créer des bulles qui piègent les gens en ralentissant leur temps. Cela est dû au fait que Thot est considéré comme le dieu régissant les cycles lunaires. Il a en effet gagné 5 jours en jouant avec Khonsou, la Lune, ce qui rend l'année de 365 jours au lieu de 360, permettant à Nout d'enfanter ses quatre enfants Osiris, Seth, Nephtys et Iris.
  • Sekhmet, déesse de la guerre et de la violence, lui donne encore plus de puissance, le rendant capable de créer de fortes ondes de choc seulement en frappant ses mains. Ce pouvoir peut provenir du nom de Sekhmet: "sekhem", en égyptien ancien, signifie «le pouvoir ou la force", donc le nom de Sekhmet signifie "(celui qui est) puissant».
  • Anubis, dieu des rituels funéraires, lui donne le pouvoir de tirer des rayons de ses yeux qui transforment les gens en momies sous son contrôle.
  • Horus, dieu du ciel et de la royauté, lui donne le pouvoir de voler.

Observations

Trivia

  • Dans la langue française d'origine, le méchant de Akuma est surnommé "Akhénaton," un véritable pharaon égyptien. Ceci est peut-être ironique, comme Ahkenaten se souvient que la règle qui a tenté de renverser le culte dans les anciens dieux et installer une religion soleil culte en Egypte; et pourtant l'Akuma Pharaon appelle activement sur ces mêmes anciens dieux panthéon, pas dieu soleil disque "Aton" de Ahkenaten.
  • Ahkenaten est aussi le père du célèbre enfant-roi de l'histoire, "Tutankamuhn" King Tut ".
  • Bien que Jalil est le frère aîné, le père de Jalil donne l'héritage de famille montre à Alix au lieu de lui.
  • Dans la version française, M. Kubdel dit que le plus jeune enfant de son / ses quinze anniversaire hérite de la montre.
  • Malgré le fait que le spectacle affirme que Nefertiti était l'épouse de Toutankhamon, elle était en fait l'un des, Akhénaton, femmes de son père.
  • Dans la version coréenne du spectacle, le Pharaon tente au lieu de ressusciter Ankhesenamun, demi-sœur et épouse de Toutankhamon. Cependant, cela est encore historiquement incorrect parce que Toutankhamon est mort avant Ankhesenamun.

Galerie

Les références

  1. https://twitter.com/Thomas_Astruc/status/653848134465007617

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

Fandom

LadyBug Wiki

Jalil Kubdel

718pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments5 Share
Akuma
Nobody has ever fully deciphered the hieroglyphics, but I have! It's a magic chant that needs to be recited in order to complete the ritual! I'm sure of it!

—Jalil, "The Pharaoh"

Click here to see quotes from Jalil Kubdel.

Jalil Kubdel[1] is a young historian and Alix's older brother. In "The Pharaoh", he is infected with an akuma by Hawk Moth and becomes the Pharaoh, an ancient Egyptian supervillain.

Appearance

Physical appearance

Jalil is tall with chin-length reddish-brown hair and dark blue eyes.

Civilian attire

He wears glasses, an orange scarf, a scarab pendant, a white shirt with a golden Eye of Horus on it, a grayish-green jacket, beige jeans, and sandals.

As the Pharaoh

  • Baboon face, when using the power of Thoth.
  • Lioness face, when using the power of Sekhmet.
  • Jackal face, when using the power of Anubis.
  • Hawk face, when using the power of Horus.

The Pharaoh is tall and muscular, his eyes are glowing blue, and his skin is black, like the ancient dioritic statues of the pharaohs. He wears golden bands on his wrists, ankles and biceps, a golden mask (which resembles Tutankhamun's funerary mask) with a nemes, a fake beard and a cobra on the top, a golden shendyt (a kilt-like garment) and two necklaces. One necklace has three lines of beads (alternating light blue and white) connected by golden pieces. The second necklace is his old scarab pendant that considerably changes after getting akumatized: it becomes light blue, flat and winged and has a sun disk above its head.

When the Pharaoh uses the power of a god, his face becomes the one of the god's sacred animal: when using the power of Thoth he gets a baboon face, for Sekhmet a lioness, for Anubis a jackal, and for Horus a hawk.

Personality

Jalil is very passionate about his job: he is able to translate an ancient papyrus by himself and wants to perform the spell that is written on it. According to Marinette, he jumps straight to conclusions, just like Alya. He is also willing to take the scepter from the exhibition to prove it, despite the spell being a theory and his father's job being at stake if he touches it. He's also a bit clumsy, as shown when he runs to the exhibition and bumps into Marinette and Alya, dropping everything he's holding in the process.

As the Pharaoh, he seems to believe that he is the ancient pharaoh Tutankhamun, and he tries at all costs to perform the ancient resurrection ritual for his wife Nefertiti: he's even willing to transform a hundred people in mummies and to sacrifice Alya to Ra.

Abilities

As a civilian

Jalil is able to translate ancient Egyptian hieroglyphs.

As the Pharaoh

As the Pharaoh, he gets supernatural strength, the power of telekinesis and the ability to perform an ancient resurrection ritual, which consist in using 100 mummies and a pure soul as a sacrifice to please the sun god Ra, who would then give Nefertiti back from the dead. The ritual requires Tutankhamun's scepter to shoot a ray towards a pyramid (like the one at the Louvre), which would then direct it towards the sky creating a black cloud, where the human sacrifice is supposed to go.

  • The Pharaoh wearing his scarab necklace and using his telekinesis.
  • The Pharaoh using the power of Thoth to create a time bubble.
  • The Pharaoh clapping his hands with the power of Sekhmet to create a shockwave.
  • Anubis' power: turning people into slave mummies.
  • The Pharaoh soaring with the power of Horus.
  • Alya slowly rising towards the black cloud to be sacrificed.

He's also able to use the power of an ancient Egyptian god at choice:

  • Thoth, the god of knowledge, gives him the power to create time-slowing bubbles that trap people. This may be due to the fact that Thoth is also the god of time measurement, and he once won 5 days gambling with Khonsu, the Moon, making the year of 365 days instead of 360.
  • Sekhmet, the goddess of fire, war, dance, love, the desert wind and medicine, gives him even more strength, making him able to create powerful shockwaves only by clapping his hands. This power may come from Sekhmet's name: "sekhem", in ancient Egyptian, means "power or might", so Sekhmet's name means "the (one who is) powerful".
  • Anubis, the god of funerary rituals and (in more ancient depictions) death itself, gives him the power to shoot rays from his eyes that turn people into undead mummies under his control.
  • Horus, the god of the sky and kingship, gives him the power to fly.

Sightings


Trivia

  • In the original French language, the Akumatized villain is called "Akhenaten," a genuine Egyptian pharaoh. This is perhaps ironic, as Akhenaten is remembered as the ruler who attempted to overthrow worship in the old gods and install a sun cult religion in Egypt; and yet The Pharaoh akuma actively calls on those same ancient pantheon Gods, not Akhenaten's "Aten" sun disk god.
    • Akhenaten is also the father of history's famous boy-king, "Tutankhamun "King Tut."
  • Although Jalil is the older sibling, Jalil's father gives the family heirloom watch to Alix instead of him.
    • In the French version, Mr. Kubdel says that the youngest child on his/her fifteen birthday inherits the watch.
  • Despite the fact that the show states that Nefertiti was Tutankhamen's wife, she was actually one of his father's, Akhenaten, wives.
    • In the Korean version of the show, the Pharaoh tries instead to resurrect Ankhesenamun, Tutankhamun's half-sister and wife. However, this is still historically incorrect because Tutankhamun died before Ankhesenamun.
  • Even though Thoth is represented as a Baboon when he uses his power Thoth was more commonly depicted as a bird like creature in Egyptian mythology, although some Egyptians did believe he was a Baboon too.

Gallery

PH S01EP06 (126)
Click here to view the gallery.

References


Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.